Gift Cards for Magento

26 Review(s)
Compatible with Magento CE 1.4.x - 1.9.x; Magento EE 1.6.x - 1.14.x
Module Version 3.5.0
Gift Cards for Magento

Reviews

Great Gift Card Extension!
(Posted on Apr 09, 2014 by )

Works as described. I had a few hiccups with it, and the developer fixed within hours. Great extension, and company.
Overall, spectacular.
(Posted on Mar 12, 2014 by )

Out of the box, this module installed fine and worked fairly well. However, we needed some tweaks in order to get Gift Cards working to our needs. Were needed it to work with our OneStepCheckout module (it works fine for Magento's default checkout).
We also ran into a few other issues, one being where we couldn't ship physical gift cards because the gift cards didn't have a weight. Another was we couldn't get the gift card redeem to appear on our mobile site template.
And lastly, there was an error message when trying to invoice an order that was partially paid for (used gift card and paid off the remainder with credit card). We contacted Alex and he pretty much fixed it all up. While they may be on the opposite ends of the globe from us, we received amazing fast support service.
Excellent Service
(Posted on Nov 20, 2013 by )

Great support - even when we upgraded to a new template some time after initial purchase and install. Great attention to detail even on the really irritating "little" problems that make such a big difference.

Can't praise Alex and his team enough :-)
Excellent extension and excellent service!
(Posted on Jun 24, 2013 by )

Any problems I had with this extension were QUICKLY and EFFICIENTLY handled by tech support. It works perfectly as described. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to purchase another from Webtex.
(this review was taken from www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Excellent extension and support
(Posted on Jun 24, 2013 by )

This gift card extension is excellent and has helped me generate a lot of sales. On top of that, webtex has unbelievable support. Fast and reliable.
(this review was taken from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Love this module!
(Posted on Apr 24, 2013 by )

This is a great gift card module - much better than the others out there - definitely just save yourself some time and get this - works great and we are very happy with this!
Excellent Extension with Awesome Support
(Posted on Mar 19, 2013 by )

If you're looking to add a gift card functionality in your Magento store, this is the extension to choose.
It's packed with tons of useful features and configurable options, works smoothly, and installation is a painless process.
We initially started using this extension in our 1.4.1.1 Magento shop and it's been working without a hitch for over a year. Recently, we've been looking at upgrading our Magento to 1.7.0.2 and all we need was to drop WebTex an email and ask for the latest release. No questions asked, we received it within an hour of our inquiry. We had a small compatibility issue with our customized template, but got an excellent support from Alex and it was quickly resolved.
With unlimited free future updates and one of the best supports we've ever seen, this extension is a total no-brainer.
If we had one wish for a feature add, it'd be the ability to quickly see which orders the sold gift cards were applied to, but that's only tiny drop in the ocean of awesome.
Heartfelt thank you to Alex and WebTex.
(this review was taken from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Worth It - Author Good Guy
(Posted on Mar 19, 2013 by )

It works, gives you a nice dropdown, 3 different methods of delivery, well worth the money for the time savings alone.
Have to say - super fast reply to questions to the author, seems like a good guy
(this review was taken from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Very Good Customer Service
(Posted on Mar 19, 2013 by )

I bought this and had trouble installing it and contacted Webtex. They quickly fixed it and it is now working perfectly.
Thanks Alex for your help
(this review was taken from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Re-Definition of FAST and GOOD Support
(Posted on Mar 19, 2013 by )

I had some troubles using this extension with my heavily customized theme.
It just took some hours to get the issue resolved with the lightning fast support of Webtex.
I can highly recommend the people @Webtex and will buy the next instance of this extension for the next shop for sure.
Thank you Alex.
(this review was taken from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/gift-cards.html)
Recommended: hands down the best of all the gift card modules!
(Posted on Feb 20, 2013 by )

I've use all the various gift card modules on clients sites and this is the one i recommend hands down as the best. I recommend this one to all my clients along with their gift registry module.
Great support and extension
(Posted on Feb 07, 2013 by )

Got a little problem with extension and it was fixed by support just in few minutes after I filled support form.
Great extension and support!
Great extension, even better support
(Posted on Oct 04, 2012 by )

Can't add much to what's already been said but the module is really useful and well written and the support when needed (through a mistake on our part) was exceptionally fast and helpful.
Recommended.
Great extension!
(Posted on Sep 17, 2012 by )

Thanks Alex, This is great extension with clean code
Awesome extension, awesome support
(Posted on Aug 29, 2012 by )

This extension is awesome, alex is very helpful in helping out with the integration. The extension is flexible - it allows us to switch off or on multiple options. A cool feature that is added in the latest version is the bulk create option. We are thinking of running a promo on our website where we want to distribute 100 gift cards to the customers, instead of creating these gift cards one by one - we can create 100 such codes with just one click. Gift cards are better to give than coupon codes - as these cannot be misused. Very happy with this extension.
Great extension, fantastic support
(Posted on Aug 22, 2012 by )

I'm a programmer and I received great support from Alex during and after installation of the extension on our clients site. Appreciated!
Amazing Product and Amazing Support
(Posted on Aug 01, 2012 by )

A client of mine wanted their customers to have the option to send gift cards to family or friends. I found this extension and its perfect. I had a few issues with it but Alex was able to help us. They were extremely fast and very helpful!
Thanks Alex, for all your help
(Posted on Jul 23, 2012 by )

Thanks Alex, for all your help installing the new extensions, Wedding Registry and Gift Card, I’m a bit inexperienced in Web Development and your support is greatly appreciated.,
Regards, Gerry Browne, Dublin, Ireland
Great extension, highly recommended!
(Posted on Jul 17, 2012 by )

We're running the Webtex Gift Cards extension on Magento CE 1.7.0 with a highly customized theme, but the friendly folks at Webtex were really helpful to get it working properly.
Some useful info:
(1) If you'r using "0" as price, the pricerange shows up.
(2) If you stay with a static image for the mails (a we do), embed it like described here: http://j.mp/NsX8X7 to prevent your mails from being marked as spam.
Webtex is clearly top notch and this extension one of our best boughts so far.
(this review was taken from magentocommerce.com)
Grate Extension
(Posted on Jun 29, 2012 by )

Thanks a lot .
Thank you!!
(Posted on May 30, 2012 by )

Great Extension, it was so easy to install and the support has just been fantastic!! It's great for a small business to offer Gift Cards and this is such an easy inexpensive way to do so. Thank you!!
Excellent Support, Our Customers Love It.
(Posted on May 15, 2012 by )

I must agree with other customers reviews, the support is number one. I've purchased over 20 extensions in the past from various suppliers. Webtex provides one, if not the best customer support. The extension works great, we had it translated to spanish with no problems. We decided to purchase "Gift Cards" also. Thank You Webtex.
Great Product
(Posted on May 14, 2012 by )

Thanks a lot for a great product.
The support is also awesome.
Itay
Great Support
(Posted on Apr 04, 2012 by )

We had a few problems with the extension due to customisations made to our installation. Webtex were very quick to reply to our enquiries and did a great job of identifying and resolving these issues for us.
Great plug-in
(Posted on Feb 15, 2012 by )

Very good plug-in, great technical support!
I would gladly suggest WEBTEX to all our costumers.
I would highly recommend their solution
(Posted on Dec 02, 2011 by )

We use : Magento 1.5.1
When we migrated to Magento, we ran into the problem with lack of support for gift cards. We tried another vendors solution and ran into compatibility problems. I read about Webtex's solution on a forum and gave them a shot.
This package does everything it says it does and more. We needed some custom tailoring to fit our needs and Alex over at Webtex stepped up to the plate and helped us along (Even during the Thanksgiving break (for us in the States))
I would highly recommend their solution if you need a feature packed gift card solution that works well, and is supported, go with these guys.
(this review was taken from magentocommerce.com)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Gift Cards for Magento

How do you rate this product? *

1 STAR 2 STARS 3 STARS 4 STARS 5 STARS

* Required Fields